Credential Comparison

Learn more about some of the most reputable and globally recognized certifications.

Project Management Institute (PMI)

Scrum Alliance

Scrum Inc


Scrum Study/VMEdu

Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe)

Year Founded









James R. Snyder, Eric Jenett, J. Gordon Davis

Mike Cohn and Esther Derby

Dr. Jeff Sutherland (Inventor and Co-Creator)

Ken Schwabber

Ahmed Sidky

Tridibesh Satpathy

Dean Leffingwell

Scrum Master Certification/ Credential

Disciplined Agile Scrum Master (DASM) Project Management Professional (PMP) Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)

Certified Scrum Master (CSM)

Registered Scrum Master (RSM)

Professional Scrum Master (PSM)


Scrum Master Certified (SMC)

SAFe Scrum Master (SSM)

Product Owner Certification/ Credential


Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO)

Registered Product Owner (RPO)

Professional Scrum Product Owner (PSPO)

ICAgile Certified Professional in Product Management (ICP-PDM

Scrum Product Owner Certified (SPOC)

Product Owner/Product Management (POPM)

Who is Authorized to offer an accredited training leading to certification?

PMI Authorized Instructor – PMP Disciplined Agile Instructor

Certified Scrum Trainer (CST)

Registered Scrum Trainer (RST)

Professional Scrum Trainer (PST)

ICAgile Authorized Instructor

SCRUMstudy Certified Trainer (SCT)

SAFe Practice Consultant, (SPC) SAFe Practice Consultant Trainer (SPCT)

Certification/ Credential Validity

2 Years

1 Year




1 year


Scrum was first introduced by Dr. Jeff Sutherland the Founder of Scrum Inc in 1993 at Easel Corporation using the study by Hirotaka Takeuchi and Ikujiro Nonaka. Dr. Jeff Sutherland who is a signatory to the Agile Manifesto also presented Scrum at OOPSLA 1995 conference. Dr. Jeff Sutherland and Ken Schwaber are the two co-creators of Scrum.

Agile Scaling Frameworks

Scrum Inc

Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe)

Scrum Alliance / LeSS


Scrum at Scale (S@S)

Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe)

Large Scale Scrum (LeSS)



Dr. Jeff Sutherland (Inventor and Co-Creator)

Dean Leffingwell

Craig Larman and Bas Vodde

Ken Schwaber


Registered Scrum@Scale Practitioner (RS@SP) Registered Scrum@Scale Foundation (RS@SF)

Leading SAFe (Certified SAFe Agilist)

Certified LeSS Practitioner (CLP) Certified LeSS for Executives (CLE) Certified LeSS Basics (CLB)

Scaled Professional Scrum Certification (SPS)

Who is Authorized to offer an accredited training?

Registered Scrum@Scale Trainer (RS@ST)

SAFe Program Consultant (SPC) SAFe Program Consultant Trainer (SPCT)

Certified Less Trainer (CLT) Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) Certified Team Coach (CTC) Certified Enterprise Coach (CEC)

Professional Scrum Trainer (PST)

Study Material

Scrum@Scale Guide

As Provided by SAFe

Scrum Guide and Nexus Guide

Join our Community as a Zhillionaire

Sign-up and get free access to Loyalty & Reward Program, e-Books, Templates, Study Materials, Newsletters, Webinar and Interview Videos, Interactive Forum, and advanced Job Search.

Never miss an update

Sign up for our newsletter


USA: 1001 E Hebron PKWY STE 118-287. Carrollton, Texas 75010-1015, USA.

UK: 275 New North Road Islington London, N1 7AA United Kingdom

LAGOS: Ojuolape House, Plot 9 Block C, CBD, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria.

PHONE: +1-(214)-865-9390,


© 2022 Zhill System. All rights reserved.